This bid simulator takes into account your existing campaign settings, including your existing max. CPC bids, enhanced cost-per-click bids, location bid adjustments, ad scheduling bid adjustments, and remarketing bid adjustments. The bid simulator does not take into account ad group bid adjustments. Estimates will become more accurate over time as your campaign accumulates data. You might need to increase your budget if you’d like to achieve the traffic levels shown in the simulator. The bid simulator offers clicks, cost, and impressions estimates. Conversion definitions: Conversions rely not only on ad clicks but also on the actions that customers take on your site. Changes to conversion tracking: Removing or moving the conversion tracking tag could invalidate the estimates. Delayed conversions (Search traffic): Simulators count conversions that might have been recorded during the simulation period (usually the last 7 days). For example, if a click took place during the simulation period, but the conversion wasn’t recorded until after the simulation period, then the conversion would not be counted in the simulator. Keep in mind that conversions could still occur up to 90 days after each click depending on your chosen conversion window.
You can view bid changes in aggregate and model changes even when keywords or ad groups might not have enough data for this on their own.
Bid scaling is available, so you can see what might happen if you increased or decreased all your bids by a specific percentage. Because campaign-level bid changes can increase traffic significantly, we’ll tell you whether you need to increase your budget and what to change it to. You can model what happens if you changed all your bids in the campaign to a fixed value. If you choose to apply 1 of these campaign-wide bid changes, your ad group default bids will be changed to this fixed value, and your keyword-level bids will be erased. You can download the bid simulation data at the account or campaign level. You can download an AdWords Editor-compatible file with the bid amounts to which ad groups and keywords must be set. Sparse conversion data:
- Bid simulators estimate your ad performance based on detailed information that’s specific to your campaign, including your Quality Score and keywords.
- The Keyword Planner and Display Planner provide information about overall traffic patterns across all AdWords advertisers.
Who should use a manager account:
- Large advertisers with more than one AdWords account
- Third parties such as:
- Search engine marketers (SEMs)
- Automated bid managers (ABMs)
- And other online marketing professionals who manage multiple client accounts or a large number of campaigns
|Access level for manager account user||What the manager account user can do in the manager account||What the manager account user can do in linked managed accounts|
||If the manager account isn’t an administrative owner, a user with administrative access can:
If the manager account is an administrative owner, a user with administrative access can also:
|Email only access||
For example, you can:
- Use bulk editing tools to make multiple changes quickly.
- Export and import files to share proposals or make changes to an account.
- View statistics for all campaigns or a subset of campaigns.
- Manage, edit, and view multiple accounts at the same time.
- Search and replace text across ad groups or campaigns.
- Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns.
- Undo and redo multiple changes while editing your campaigns.
- Make changes in the draft before uploading them to your account.
- Keep working even when you’re offline.
Cross-device conversions, a part of All conversions, are tracked for AdWords ads traffic on Google Search pages and the Google Display Network, including AdMob, at this time. Cross-device conversions aren’t tracked for app install conversions or with imported goals from Google Analytics or AdWords Conversion Import. Similarly, Store Visits are only calculated for Google Search pages.
- Call conversions on the Search Network from both desktop and tablet are included in the “Computer” row.
- Mobile calls are included in the mobile row.
- Desktop and tablet call conversions are not available at the keyword level.
- Cross-device data for call conversions is only available for Search Network campaigns.
- The “All conversions” column can’t be segmented by click type.
- Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Impression share (IS) is the percentage of impressions that your ads receive compared to the total number of impressions that your ads could get.
Impression share = impressions / total eligible impressions
Eligible impressions are estimated using many factors, including targeting settings, approval statuses, and quality. Impression share data is available for campaigns, ad groups, product groups (for Shopping campaigns), and keywords. Impression share is a good way to understand whether your ads might reach more people if you increase your bid or budget.
(Revenue – Cost of goods sold) / Cost of goods sold